One More Reason to Support Governors!

Did you know that nine states have Secretary of States appointed by the governor? They are Delaware, Florida, Maryland, New York, New Jersey, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Texas and Virginia. Three others, Maine, New Hampshire, and Tennesee, are appointed by the state legislature. The remaining 38 are elected.